I’m CLAMP~ed

feature1

How much do I love CLAMP? Let me count the ways…

Truth is, I never really knew CLAMP until Questor Magazine put the name in one of their issues. There I found out that they have created a number of titles that have become very popular in Japan.

I Love CLAMP by jose arboleda jr

Backtrack to the mid 90’s, a local channel here aired Magic Knight Rayearth. But back then I never really paid any attention to it. I remember saying “di ba parang Sailormoon lang ‘yan?” comparing it to the biggest shoujo anime showing at the time.

Then it was around the year 2000 when Anime-Club released the Magic Knight Rayearth videos that I finally got to see MKR episodes. To say that I enjoyed it is an understatement. I remember watching every episode twice or thrice. I realized the story and the characters were incomparable to Sailormoon. Not at all. Maybe MKR was even better.

Then Questor released more information about CLAMP in their succeeding issues. I was completely overwhelmed after finding out that Card Captor Sakura is also a CLAMP creation! Then I found out CLAMP’s history and was inspired by how great the foursome is.

I Love CLAMP! by jose arboleda jr

In 2006, I finally got my chance to read Chobits and I was blown away by the depth of the story betrayed by the cuteness of the art.

But it was Tsubasa Chronicle and xxxHOLIC that really made me shout to the world how much I have become a CLAMP fan! I love how CLAMP intertwines both stories and even incorporates some of their other stories to make one bigger CLAMP universe.

Sine then, I have looked for other CLAMP titles, watching their videos and reading their mangas. This foursome team couldn’t disappoint even if they try. Their storytelling and art perfectly blends to create a story that leaves a mark in the heart.

Yes, I’m CLAMPed, and I love it!

I Love CLAMP!!! by jose arboleda jr

*****JHAJR*****

